Skip to main content

Rodgers Welcomes Eight New Members to the Energy and Commerce Committee


Washington D,C.– House Energy and Commerce Republican Leader Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA) today issued the following statement after the House Republican Steering Committee selected eight new members to serve on the House Energy and Commerce Committee.  

Congratulations to all eight members who will join the House Energy and Commerce Committee. Every single member will be a great asset to our team. From healthcare, to technology, to energy, they bring invaluable expertise and knowledge to lead on policies that will improve people’s lives in every region of the country,” said Rodgers. “Our Committee is at the very center of the battles for freedom to stop socialism and for hope to beat fear. People expect results, and they made that clear when they sent a significant number of Republicans this cycle to the People’s House. That’s why I made sure the House Energy and Commerce Committee’s ratios reflected these historic gains. Let’s get to work.


The members are: 

Representative Kelly Armstrong (R-ND) 

Representative Dan Crenshaw (R-TX) 

Representative John Curtis (R-UT) 

Representative Neal Dunn (R-FL) 

Representative John Joyce (R-PA) 

Representative Debbie Lesko (R-AZ) 

Representative Gary Palmer (R-AL) 

Representative Greg Pence (R-IN)  


Note: The House Steering Committee is responsible for recommending Members to serve on standing Committees in the House of Representatives. The recommendations are subject to approval by the House Republican Conference. 

Press Release